EnergySaving

I just looking at Alanda’s blog. And suddenly got this news:

Yes, the new theme lasted for a very short amount of time. I’m not a fan of pink actually, but I thought it might bring a new ambiance to my blog. Apparently, there are a lot of people who doesn’t like it and I think a dark theme (with my favourite colour, blue!) is waaay better for now. Did you know that a dark colour can save the energy?

A search engine tool, Blackle, has saved 1,2 Megawatt hours! Blackle is a black version of Google. It was created by Heap Media and is powered by Google Custom Search. According to thisA given monitor requires more power to display a white (or light) screen than a black (or dark) screen. That’s why I set my homepage to Blackle, and changed my theme back to black. Small steps do matter, don’t they?

And that’s why I changed my theme just yesterday. It was all because of the aish! 😉

2 Responses to “EnergySaving”

  1. sherinesky Says:

    wahhh.. iya yah, ya ampun aku malah themenya terang begitu. maksudnya sih supaya terkesan bersih dan cerah. tapi abis baca artikel ini jadi pengen ganti ke theme yang lebih dark, supaya bisa energy saving juga. makasih yah buat postingan yang berguna ini 🙂 have a blessed day, nia 🙂

Leave a Reply

